Home > Events > The Full Monty
The Full Monty

The Full Monty

Date

July 17, 2024 - 7:30 PM

Location

Capitol Theatre

Share


Price

$5-$50

July, 2024

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
Friday July 12, 2024
Saturday July 13, 2024
Sunday July 14, 2024
Tuesday July 16, 2024
Thursday July 18, 2024
Friday July 19, 2024
Sunday July 21, 2024
Tuesday July 23, 2024
Thursday July 25, 2024
Friday July 26, 2024
Sunday July 28, 2024

The Full Monty

Book by Terrence McNally

Music and Lyrics by David Yazbek

Directed & Choreographed by Julie Tomaino

A raucous, pop-rock-musical that takes it all off!

While spying on their wives at a "Girls' Night Out," a group of unemployed steelworkers from Buffalo come up with a bold (and unclothed) way to make some quick cash. In preparing for the show, they find themselves extremely exposed, both physically and emotionally. As they conquer their fears, self-consciousness, and prejudices, the men come to discover that they're stronger as a group, and the strength that they find in each other gives them the individual courage to let it all go. 

Based on the cult hit film, The Full Monty is filled with razor-sharp humour, toe-tapping pizzazz, and the most highly anticipated closing number of any show. 

The first performance is a pay-what-you-can preview showing, please select how much you would like to pay on the following page.

Interested in bringing a group to this performance? Ask us about group rates!

Group of friends watching a stage show

 

Upcoming Events